Salta el menu

Language menu

Tenth Spanish Super Cup

Top of page


Link to related content


Error: no date

The season has started how last season ended: with a title. FC Barcelona won, last night, their tenth Spanish Super Cup in their history, widening the gap between the other teams in the history of the competition. Madrid is second in the all-time records with eight titles.

Equalling the record: three consecutive Super Cups

With Josep Guardiola as manager, the Spanish Super Cup is a title that has been coming to Barça year after year. Barça have won the title for the last 3 years (against Athletic Bilbao, Sevilla, and Real Madrid), matching the record of Madrid, who won it 3 times in a row in 1988, 1989 and 1990. No team has won in four straight years.

Guardiola, 11 from 14

With this trophy, Guardiola has added another one to his list of achievements, accumulating 11 titles, a spectacular record after only three seasons and two months in charge. In fact, Guardiola has only lost 3 of the 14 titles contested (the Spanish Cup in the seasons 2009/10 and 2010/11 and the Champions League in 2009/10).

Top of page

Back to top

Related content

Football News

Season 11-12

View full content

Official sponsors

Copyright - FCBarcelona | Legal Terms | Buy tickets FC Barcelona | This is the FC Barcelona official website

Follow us on: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | RSS

Back to top
Top of page