Skip menu

Main menu

Content menu

Top of page


Link to related content


16.06.2009 10:57

Vote for Henry for the Golden Foot


Henry is among the ten players who are in contention for this year’s Golden Foot award. The Golden Foot is an international award for players who have made an outstanding career contribution and are aged at least 29.

Thierry Henry’s excellent season with Barça continues to reap its rewards. The French striker is part of an elite group of footballers that have been nominated for the prestigious Golden Foot award for players aged 29+. A Barça player has never won this particular award.

Second nomination

However, this is not the first time Henry has been nominated for the Golden Foot. In 2007 and 2008 his challenge was beaten off by Del Piero (2007) and Roberto Carlos (2008). Previous winners were Ronaldo (2006), Shevchenko (2005), Nedved (2004) and Roberto Baggio (2003).

The other nominees

Thierry Henry will be up against some legendary opponents: Raúl (Madrid), Buffon (Juventus), Totti (Roma), Giggs (Manchester United), Figo (Inter), Trezeguet (Juventus), Ronaldinho (Milan), Beckham (LA Galaxy) and Gerrard (Liverpool).

Click here to vote for Thierry Henry.
Vote for Henry for the Golden Foot
Once only
One of the features of this award is that it cannot be won twice by the same player. The winner leaves a permanent mould of his footprints on "The Champions Promenade", a sort of "Walk of Fame" of international football on the seafront of the Principality of Monaco.

Top of page

Back to top

Related content

Football News

Back to top
Top of page