Salta el menu

Language menu

Managing Commission (2006)

Top of page


Link to related content

News article on: Presidents

Image associated to news article on:  Managing Commission (2006)

Managing Commission (2006)

A judicial sentence reached the verdict that the mandate of the Board of Directors led by Joan Laporta had expired on June 30, 2006. Therefore, the Barça board resigned and constituted a Managing Commission.

In accordance with club regulations, the Managing Commission was chaired by the president of the Statutory Economic Commission.

qm3d8957.jpgThe members of this Managing Commission were the president Xavier Sala i Martín; vice-president Carles Murillo i Fort; secretary Agustí Bassols i Pascual; vice-secretary Josep Ensesa i Viñas; treasurer Joan Torras i Gómez; and board members Albert Esteve i Cruella, Joan Molins i Amat, Pere Riba i Masjuan, and Sebastià Roca i Roquer.

The Managing Commission began its duties on July 26, and focused on calling elections, which were announced for September 3. The only presidential candidate to present the required number of signatures was Joan Laporta, so he was automatically proclaimed president on August 22, on occasion of the Joan Gamper Trophy match.

qm3d8951.jpgThe Managing Commission presided by Xavier Sala i Martín was in power for 28 days, a period during which the first team went on a tour of Mexico and the United States, and also won the Spanish Super Cup by winning the two-legged encounter with Espanyol.

Top of page

Back to top

Related content

More than a Club

Official sponsors

Copyright - FCBarcelona | Legal Terms | Buy tickets FC Barcelona | This is the FC Barcelona official website

Follow us on: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | RSS

Back to top
Top of page