Salta el menu

Language menu

The Soriana SC cerebrates its 17th Anniversary

Top of page


Link to related content


04.09.2008 17:32

The Soriana SC cerebrates its 17th Anniversary

Coinciding with the Numancia v. FC Barcelona game, the Soriana FCB Supporters’ Club celebrated its 17th Anniversary. Club Vice-Chairman Alfons Godall and new director Xavier Bagués accompanied Sòria Barça fans at a lively celebration.

Last Saturday 30 August the Soriana SC held a dinner for more than 120 people at the Salones la Rosaleda in Sòria.

FC Barcelona hadn’t been to Sòria for some years so the occasion was eagerly seized for an anniversary celebration. Vice-Chairman Alfons Godall made a speech in which he called for unity to ensure that the club has a successful season with a chance of titles at the end. It was the first time Godall had chaired an event as first Vice-Chairman, and he introduced Xavier Bagués for whom it was likewise his first supporters’ club event as a club director.


Leading figures

The 17th Anniversary of the Soriana SC also featured other leading figures: the mayor of Soria, Carlos Martínez, Senator Efrén Martínez and the vice-chairman of Numancia, Eduardo Rubio. They were joined at the top table by the President of the Sòria Provincial Council Domingo Heras and the CEO of the Soria club, Victor Martín.

Much of the success of the event is attributable to the fine work done by the Supporters’ Club chair, Jesús Sanz, and its secretary, Gerardo Fernández and Nicolás Pérez, delegate from the Castilla y León Supporters’ Club Advisory Committee.

Visit to the club’s offices

Before going to the dinner the Barça party visited the Soriana SC’s premises and signed the guest book. At Sunday lunchtime a reception featuring local produce and dishes was held for club members and all supporters’ club members who had come to Soria.

The Soriana SC cerebrates its 17th Anniversary
Lots of supporters’ clubs came along
The Soriana SC was joined by the following Supporters’ Clubs: Eixample-Can Conesa SC, Mollet SC, Tui SC, Monteagudo SC, Tierras del Cid SC, Blanes SC, Villabalter SC, Villalpando SC, Burgalesa SC, Segoviana SC, Madrid SC and the Nicolau Casaus Cuellarana SC.

Share with

Top of page

Back to top

Related content

Penyes News

Official sponsors

Copyright - FCBarcelona | Legal Terms | Buy tickets FC Barcelona | This is the FC Barcelona official website

Follow us on: Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | RSS

Back to top
Top of page