Skip menu

Main menu

Content menu

Top of page


Link to related content


25.11.2009 18:34

The Abu Dhabi 23


FC Barcelona has given FIFA the official list of 23 players that will represent the Club at the World Club Cup from 16th to 19th December in the UAE.

There are 21 players from the senior squad and 2 from the reserves, Rubén Miño and Jonathan dos Santos. The full squad list is as follows. Valdés (1), Alves (2), Piqué (3), Márquez (4), Puyol (5), Xavi (6), Jeffren (7), Iniesta (8), Ibrahimovic (9), Messi (10), Bojan (11), Miño (12), Pinto (13), Henry (14), Keita (15), Busquets (16), Pedro (17), Milito (18), Maxwell (19), Jonathan (20), Chigrinskiy (21), Abidal (22) and Touré Yaya (24).

From 16th to 19th December

zayedSPORTScity_aquijugaelFCB.jpgBarça will play their first match in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday 16th December. It will be a semi-final match against one of three possible opponents: Al Ahly FCD, Auckland City or Atlante FC. The next match will be on Saturday 19th and will be for 3rd place or the final itself, depending on the result of the semi-final.

The World Club Cup is the only trophy missing from Barça’s long list of honours. The last two times Barça won the Champions League, they were beaten by Sao Paulo (1996) and Internacional de Porto Alegre.
The Abu Dhabi 23

Share with

Top of page

Back to top

Related content

Football News

Back to top
Top of page