Skip menu

Main menu

Content menu

Top of page


Link to related content


17.05.2009 14:07

First League title for seven Barça players


This is the first League title for seven of Barça’s first team players. They are Pinto, Cáceres, Keita, Bojan, Sergio Busquets, Víctor Sánchez and Pedro.

Since Saturday the 24 members of Barça’s first team squad have a new addition to their list of titles won: League Champions 2008/09.

First for some

busquets-fcb-ath_bilbao_x3x.jpgIt is the first League title for quite a few of them: José Manuel Pinto and Bojan, the new signings Cáceres and Keita, and the players who this year have come up from the reserves, Sergio Busquets, Víctor Sánchez and Pedro. There’s no doubt that they won’t forget this season.

First as Barça players

In addition to these seven, there are eight Barça players who have won League titles elsewhere but are doing so for the first time with the Catalan club. They are Alves, Piqué, Milito, Abidal, Touré, Gudjohnsen, Henry and Hleb.

Sylvinho heads list

QM3D1223.jpgAt the other extreme is Silvio Mendes Campos, ‘Sylvinho’, who has racked up the most League titles of any Barça player. He has won two with Corinthians and now three with Barça to give him a personal tally of five. Behind him comes Xavi with four (all with Barça), and Rafa Márquez, who has topped the table once with Monaco and three times with Barça.
First League title for seven Barça players
Guardiola has seven
This is Pep Guardiola’s first League title as first-team manager, and he’s won it in his first season in the job. However, he already has another six League titles in his personal trophy cabinet that he achieved as a player with Barcelona.

Top of page

Back to top

Related content

Football News

Back to top
Top of page